The Emperor’s Nightmare

The Emperor’s Nightmare

From angry shareholders to concerned chief executives, almost everyone knows at a gut level that the present political system is not working. This book finds the root cause to be poor corporate governance. In the prequel to this book, The Emperor’s Nightingale, Robert A. G. Monks, one of the world’s foremost shareholder activists, had warned corporations against putting short-profit ahead of long-term value for all stakeholders. Few listened – and the result was system-wide trauma that only bold solutions can heal. In The Emperor’s Nightmare, his latest book, Monks reveals what can happen when corporate leadership abandons the common good to court and conquer a powerful elite. This insightful, honest, and direct portrayal of corporate governance and the surrounding political system will be of immense value to those interested in corporate governance – particularly shareholder and stakeholder advocates, and the true corporate leaders who serve them. In the end, better corporate governance means better democracy. This book shows the way.

Download Now


Author
Publisher Walter de Gruyter GmbH & Co KG
Release Date
ISBN 3110696991
Pages 229 pages
Rating 4.5/5 (98 users)

More Books:

The Emperor’s Nightmare
Language: en
Pages: 229
Authors: Robert A. G. Monks
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-03-21 - Publisher: Walter de Gruyter GmbH & Co KG

GET EBOOK

From angry shareholders to concerned chief executives, almost everyone knows at a gut level that the present political system is not working. This book finds th
The Emperor's Nightmare
Language: en
Pages: 218
Authors: Alex Kirb
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-07-18 - Publisher: Booktango

GET EBOOK

Jamaica and her cousins have been cautious about hiding their big, scaly secret- until they are forced on a mission to confront the Emperor, a man out to kill t
The Emperor
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Scott Michael Decker
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-02-06 - Publisher: Next Chapter

GET EBOOK

Seeking Sword looks to the south for only one thing: The Northern Imperial Sword, which now lies dormant in the vaults of the Eastern Empire. Without it, Seekin
We Are the Fire
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Sam Taylor
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-16 - Publisher: Swoon Reads

GET EBOOK

As electrifying as it is heartbreaking, Sam Taylor's explosive fantasy debut We Are the Fire is perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes and the legend of Spar
Chanterelle Dreams, Amanita Nightmares
Language: en
Pages: 263
Authors: Greg A. Marley
Categories: Nature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010 - Publisher: Chelsea Green Publishing

GET EBOOK

Presents an introduction to edible mushrooms, describing their characteristics, the regions where they are found, and how to avoid poisonous varieties, along wi
An Essay on the Incubus, or Night-mare
Language: en
Pages: 34
Authors: John M.D. Bond
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-06-03 - Publisher: DigiCat

GET EBOOK

This work helps to understand nightmares scientifically and learn about the psychology of people who suffer from its extreme cases. The author attempts to provi
The Emperor of the Holy Land
Language: en
Pages: 579
Authors: Feng Yao
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-07 - Publisher: Funstory

GET EBOOK

The three great immortal realms, the seven divine realms, and the countless planets orbiting around the Celestial Realm gave birth to powerful ancient gods that
Gay Emperor Too Prickly
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Xin Yue
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-09 - Publisher: Funstory

GET EBOOK

The Emperor was like Long Yang, unapproachable. The preposterous Emperor gave an order, amongst all the imperial concubines in the imperial harem, any prince or
Memoirs of Constant, the Emperor Napoleon's Head Valet
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Louis Constant Wairy
Categories: Valets
Type: BOOK - Published: 1896 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Muse of Nightmares
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Laini Taylor
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-10-02 - Publisher: Hachette UK

GET EBOOK

'Muse of Nightmares is a philosophical fantasy adventure, an epic love story, a daring quest that demands to be read and reread and deserves to be remembered fo