Selected Writings and Speeches of Marcus Garvey

Selected Writings and Speeches of Marcus Garvey

This anthology contains some of the African-American rights advocate's most noted writings and speeches, among them "Declaration of the Rights of the Negro Peoples of the World" and "Africa for the Africans."

Download Now


Author
Publisher Courier Corporation
Release Date
ISBN 048611385X
Pages 224 pages
Rating 4.5/5 (52 users)

More Books:

Selected Writings and Speeches of Marcus Garvey
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Marcus Garvey
Categories: Literary Collections
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03-05 - Publisher: Courier Corporation

GET EBOOK

This anthology contains some of the African-American rights advocate's most noted writings and speeches, among them "Declaration of the Rights of the Negro Peop
Selected Writings and Speeches
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Marcus Garvey
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Marcus Garvey
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Brenda Haugen
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-01-01 - Publisher: Capstone

GET EBOOK

Examines the life of a black leader who started a "Back-to-Africa" movement in the United States, believing blacks would never receive justice in countries with
Acting White
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Ron Christie
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-10-12 - Publisher: Macmillan

GET EBOOK

In the tradition of Randall Kennedy's Nigger and Shelby Steele's The Content of Our Character, Acting White demonstrates how the charge that any African-America
We Are Not One People
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Michael J. Lee
Categories: National characteristics, American
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

GET EBOOK

Bands, bonds, and affections -- Secession all the way down : libertarians opt out -- "A slave republic" : secession and southern slavery -- White devils and Bla
Teaching Political Theory
Language: en
Pages: 221
Authors: Tampio, Nicholas
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2022-09-15 - Publisher: Edward Elgar Publishing

GET EBOOK

Political theory deals with profound questions about human nature, political principles, and the limits of knowledge. In Teaching Political Theory, Nicholas Tam
The New Abolition
Language: en
Pages: 647
Authors: Gary J. Dorrien
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-01 - Publisher: Yale University Press

GET EBOOK

The black social gospel emerged from the trauma of Reconstruction to ask what a "new abolition" would require in American society. It became an important tradit
American Democratic Socialism
Language: en
Pages: 744
Authors: Gary Dorrien
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-14 - Publisher: Yale University Press

GET EBOOK

A sweeping, ambitious history of American democratic socialism from one of the world’s leading intellectual historians and social ethicists “Dorrien is supr
Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington, and Miles Davis
Language: en
Pages: 228
Authors: Aaron Lefkovitz
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-06-20 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

GET EBOOK

This book examines Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington, and Miles Davis as distinctively global symbols of threatening and nonthreatening black masculinity. It cent
Term Paper Resource Guide to African American History
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Caryn E. Neumann
Categories: Reference
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-04-30 - Publisher: Greenwood

GET EBOOK

Major help for African American history term papers has arrived to enrich and stimulate students in challenging and enjoyable ways. Students from high school ag