Building Construction Illustrated

Building Construction Illustrated

The classic visual guide to the basics of building construction,now with a 3D digital building model for interactive learning For over three decades, Building Construction Illustratedhas offered an outstanding introduction to the principles ofbuilding construction. This new edition of the revered classicremains as relevant as ever, providing the latest information inFrancis D.K. Ching's signature style. Its rich and comprehensiveapproach clearly presents all of the basic concepts underlyingbuilding construction. New to this edition are digital enhancements delivered as anonline companion to the print edition and also embedded in e-bookeditions. Features include a 3D model showing how buildingcomponents come together in a final project. llustrated throughout with clear and accurate drawings thatpresent the state of the art in construction processes andmaterials Updated and revised to include the latest knowledge onsustainability, incorporation of building systems, and use of newmaterials Contains archetypal drawings that offer clear inspiration fordesigners and drafters Reflects the 2012 International Building Codes and 2012 LEEDsystem This new edition of Building Construction Illustratedremains as relevant as ever, with the most current knowledgepresented in a rich and comprehensive manner that does notdisappoint.

Download Now


Author
Publisher John Wiley & Sons
Release Date
ISBN 111874005X
Pages 480 pages
Rating 4.5/5 (57 users)

More Books:

Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-04-16 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

The classic visual guide to the basics of building construction,now with a 3D digital building model for interactive learning For over three decades, Building C
European Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 472
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-02-10 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

The first European edition of Francis DK Ching’s classic visual guide to the basics of building construction. For nearly four decades, the US publication Buil
Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Wiley

GET EBOOK

Comprehensive and up-to-date- the classic visual guide to the basics of building construction For twenty-five years, Building Construction Illustrated has offer
Building Structures Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-03-04 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

A new edition of Francis D.K. Ching's illustrated guide tostructural design Structures are an essential element of the building process, yetone of the most diff
Building Construction Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-03-10 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

The classic visual guide to the basics of building construction, now with the most current information For nearly three decades, Building Construction Illustrat
Building Structures Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-30 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

Green Building Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-12-03 - Publisher: John Wiley & Sons

GET EBOOK

FULLY ILLUSTRATED, UPDATED GUIDE TO THE STRATEGIC DESIGN OF GREEN BUILDINGS In the tradition of Building Construction Illustrated, Francis D.K. Ching and Ian M.
Building Construction
Language: en
Pages: 148
Authors: Denzil Nield
Categories: Building
Type: BOOK - Published: 1952 - Publisher:

GET EBOOK

Building Structures Illustrated
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-12-24 - Publisher: Wiley

GET EBOOK

"Bestselling reference by reknowned authors of architectural design. One-stop guide to structural design in practice, meant for every designer's desktop. Illust
Building Construction Illustrated, Fourth Edition Wiley E-Text Card
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Francis D. K. Ching
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-01 - Publisher: Wiley

GET EBOOK